Author Archives: Mike McCracken


Donna jacket

TEAM JACKETS and SBRA PACKETS: If you ran at the IHRA Bracket Finals or made the SBRA team, you can pick up your jacket and/or SBRA packet at the track. Once again our thanks goes out to Dave Bratton of Class 1 Transport for sponsoring the jackets. Donna Marie models the new jackets. What a Class Act.


mikes tentMike McCracken engineered and built the new “Sun Shade” for the on track staff. The difference under the shade is 15 degrees cooler. Helping install the shade was, Graham Taylor, Dave Gramley, Mike McCracken and Bob Kauffman. A big thank you goes out to Mike for all of his thoughtfulness and hard work.


DSC_0320The finals of Top ET had Mike McCracken’s `66 Chevy go red (-006) against Tim Armstrong. Mike took the stripe with a 9.092 on a 9.18 at 145.34 MPH to Tim’s winning 7.694 on a 7.67 at 159.88 MPH.DSC_0402Tim Armstrong accepts the Brian Boyle Memorial race cookie jar for his overall win in Top Beaver. The jar contained an additional $600 in cash for the eventful win.DSC_0390Dave Weaver presented the “Cookie jar” in Brian’s memory.DSC_0331Bob Klock in his 440 Challenger had the tree, .013 to .072, but took too much stripe in running out with a 11.711 on a 11.72 at 110.53 MPH to Steve Lenig’s winning 8.683 on a 8.65 at 151.77 MPH.DSC_0364The Lenig crew in the Modified winner’s circle.DSC_0269The IHRA Bike finals was a Family affair with Ken Kauffman Sr. left, taking the title over his son Kenny with a 8.664 on a 8.66 at 145.84 MPH to Kenny’s 8.523 on a 8.49 at 145.70 MPH. Kenny did have the tree though with a .032 to dad’s .058. Talk about close.DSC_0409Dale Rhoads in out in a big points lead taking his third title of the season. Today it was over Dave Weaver’s Charger.DSC_0327In the second chance Lil Beaver finals it was Tom Seward, left, taking the win over Adam Gutschmidt. Tom ran a 7.55 at 160.28 MPH for the win.DSC_0369In the Weaver’s race Cars Top Bulb Shootout, it was Andrew Feltman in his dragster taking the title over Steve Miller’s Ford altered.  DSC_0357The Hot Rod Trophy title went to John Jones in hiss Camaro over Dean Ludwig’s Grand Am.DSC_0155Trenton Seitz put his Polaris into the ATV winners circle with a win over Johnathan Derr. Trenton had the tree, .051 to .200, and took the stripe with a 13.659 on a 13.60 to Derr’s run out 9.133 on a 9.20.DSC_0160Trent receives congrats for Ethel, Beaver Bob and Donna Marie.DSC_0314The Klockster stopped George Fultz to get in the finals of Modified.

DSC_0332Steve Lenig receives his winning time slip from Jamie.DSC_0158Camp WilburDSC_0374Local Bikers stopped by to watch the good show.


DSC_8672Modified Champ, Mike Holland, put his Fairmont Mildred” into the Top Beaver winners circle with a final round win over Lew Johnson’s dragster.DSC_8593Lew took the Top ET title over Mike McCracken’s sharp C-10 Chevy. Lew took the win with a 7.701 on a 7.69 when Mike went red with a -.004.DSC_8619Mike picked up the Modified title and an IHRA Iron Man with a final round win over Tommy Mull’s Corvette. Mike ran right on his 11.90 dial to stop Tommy’s 11.207 on a 11.19.DSC_0806Dave Carpenter made it three in a row in winning the Bike title. DSC_8586The Street title went to Eric Witmer in his Camaro over Dale Rhoads Mustang.DSC_8427Daylin Hoyler, top,  took the JR Dragster title over Isaiah Lohr.DSC_8454Aiden Mackert won the ATV eliminator over Clay Leitzel.DSC_8606Pro Stick title was captured by Captain Ed Brady in Leonard Lon’s Mustang over Dave Slusher’s Camaro.DSC_8657The second chance Pro Stick-Pro Tree finals was a family affair with Andrew Charcalla, near, taking the title over his nephew, Mark Charcalla.DSC_8558The MANDRA, Mid Atlantic Nostalgia Drag Racing Asso., finals fell to Randy Campbell in his roadster over Marc English driving the English Brothers Studebaker.DSC_8574The Weaver’s Race cars Bottom Bulb Shootout was won by Bob Klock in his Challenger over Steve Lenig’s Roadster.DSC_7589Don Kunis won the MASO Pro Nostalgia title.

BONUS SHOTSDSC_8461DSC_8463DSC_7095DSC_7086 DSC_7083 DSC_7080 DSC_7076 DSC_7510 DSC_7508DSC_6599DSC_6585DSC_6563DSC_6546DSC_6543DSC_6538DSC_6522DSC_6648DSC_8323DSC_8301DSC_8257DSC_8032DSC_8001
INNERS CIRCLEDSC_8786 DSC_8781 DSC_8766 DSC_8748 DSC_8737 DSC_8722 DSC_8706 DSC_8698 DSC_8691


We were able to get in the Jet Cars and the 3 fast eliminators before the curfew.
An on track incident and 4 oil downs were the culprit.DSC_7666DSC_7319DSC_7339KC Jones and his Jet Trains put on a great show. They ran a best of 6.90 at 224 MPH!!DSC_7813Bill Marks qualified 6th in the heads up INSANE 8 eliminator but put it all together for a big win. He got by #1 qualifier, Andy Jensen in his Nova when Andy lost fire. Bill laid down a 5.127 at 134.52 MPH for the win.DSC_7794The WFO Club finals matched Bud Buck in his Chevelle against Mike McGowan’s Mopar. Bud tool the title with a 5.512 at 128.07 MPH when Mike encountered troubles.

BONUS SHOTS FROM A GREAT NIGHT!!DSC_7071Andy Jensen had low ET with a 4.66 blast!!DSC_7047 DSC_7038 DSC_7023 DSC_7002DSC_6929DSC_6399 (2)DSC_7498DSC_7229DSC_7498DSC_7278DSC_7598DSC_7589DSC_7544

1 2 3 4 5 25