September 8, 2006 
147 cars make 1st round!!
"Smurf" Moyer takes Top Street

Merv "Smurf" Moyer took the Top Street title over fellow Ford driver, Randy Tibbins in his Supercharger small block Ford. Smurf ran a 9.74 on a 9.30 for the win when Tibbins ran out with a 9.53 on a 9.56 at 140.47 MPH.

Brian Snyder won the Sport Bike title over 17 other riders. Brian took an easy win after Chris Sweigard fouled on his Yamaha. Snyder ran a winning 10.19 on a 10.23.

Matt Danner pick up the win in Street Stick over who else?? Smurf Moyer!! matt ran a 13.02 on a 12.95 at 108 57 MPH to Smurf's 9.80 on a 9.52 at 131.75 MPH.

Jim Sheaffer dropped back into Street Automatic and picked up the title over
Ryan Shirk's 347 Mustang. Jim's 383  ran a right on 10.60 on a 10.60 at 124.42 MPH.

Bob Horting took the Outlaw Street title over Wes Thomas 350 S-10. The 362 inch Ford ran a 10.56 on a 10.54 at 115.36 MPH for the win.

Jon Winisko won yet another Sport Compact title over second place man
Lynn "Ummy' Umberger. Jon now has 9 wins this season. This boy is good!!

"Smurf" doubled/tripled up and won Bone Stock Truck over Chris McCully's Explorer.
Merv had a great night winning Top Street and Bone Stock Truck and took a runner up in Street Stick. Like Merv says, "It's just like Hershey Park, I ride are the rides".

26 ATV's made first round. When it was all over JR Keister picked up the title with his Turtle Comp Honda. JR was the slowest in the field but won with a 23.76 on a 23.72 at 41.66 MPH over Tyler McGlinney's Raptor which clocked a 15.01 on a 14.60 at 78.43. 

Cody Smith picked up the TCR title in his Firebird with a 10.53 on a 10.52 at 66.29 MPH over 2006 TCR Champion, Jed Seigler in his F-150. "Ziggy" ran out with a 10.37 on a 10.40 at 66.72 MPH. TCR is a major hit on Friday Night Street Racing at the Beaver.