IHRA Summit Super Series / SBRA

BSD is home to some of the toughest competitors anywhere! From the IHRA Summit Super Series to World Champions, the Beaver makes WINNERS! Join us each weekend on our regular Sunday races, or our special Saturday events and test your skills against the very BEST! Be part of the team and the family! We race hard and play hard. Drivers are rewarded with special programs like the Top Beaver Shootout, Gemini .000 Club, and a select group of racers will earn the right to represent Team Beaver IHRA Division 3 Summit Team Finals, vying for Division Championships and the coveted IHRA Ironman Trophy! BSD also operates a special “points series within a series” at select events to field a team for the SBRA Bracket Finals!


Top (0-11.99, Electronics)
Modified (0-13.99, No-Box),
Street (12.00-19.99, No Electronics, Slicks/Headers OK)
IHRA Bike (0-14.99, No-Box)
Hot Rod Trophy (11.00-22.99, No Electronics)  This is the starting point for most racers, governed mainly by ET safety standards on an individual basis.  Win two rounds, earn a trophy!
Junior Dragster (7.90-up)
Teen Championship Racing (”TCR”, 11.00-slower, 1/8th mile, ages 13-16, full-size cars, with parental co-driver)  Beaver Springs Dragway created this class in 2000 and conducted the pilot program for IHRA, leading up to its adoption as a nationwide program, now even embraced by NHRA under the title of “Jr. Street”.  Kids race full-size vehicles to the 1/8th mile (11.00-slower) with a licensed adult co-driver.  Every new driver goes through an orientation and licensing procedure.  Parents drive the car on return roads, through the pits, and in the staging lanes, and the kids run the race track.
Adult ATV
Junior ATV

SPECTATOR ADMISSION: $10/ea or $25/carload!
INCLUDES FREE PIT PASS! Kids 11 and under are FREE!
Sunday races: Gates Open 9am / Time Trials 10am / Eliminations 2pm
(See Schedule for special event times)



Points will be awarded to Team Beaver members as follows:

100 points for staging 1st round
100 points for each round win
50 points for earning a 1st round bye run
1 point for an Eliminator win


Two repeat champions. What a season!!

Top ET: Steve Lenig
Summit Super Series – Box Champion

Steve was in the lead almost all season long.
He also finished second in Modified!!

Modified ET: Jason Weaver
Jason honors his dad. The man behind the championship.
Bike: Andrew Charcalla
Andrew took the championship in the final weekend of points.

Street ET: Bob Klock
Summit Super Series – No Box Champion
Bob came back to claim the Championship once again.

Hot Rod Trophy: Dave Fetter

Dave won the championship over the Labor Day weekend.

JR Dragster: Liberti Ferster
Summit Super Series – JR Champion
Liberti snatched the title on the final weekends of points.

JR ATV: Brandon Flick
Brandon took the championship with some great riding.